Air University Organizes First-ever Alumni Elections


Vice-Chancellor of Air University AVM (R) Faaiz Amir has said the graduated class is the genuine quality of Air University who are serving on key situations at national and global levels, and consequently, making their place of graduation pleased. He was tending to the vow taking service to pay tribute to recently chose Executive Committee individuals from Air Alumni Network (AAN).

This year, the service was the most recognized element of the yearly graduated class homecoming/gathering occasion, in which upwards of 500 alumni took an interest with full energy and enthusiasm. On the event, distinctive fascinating exercises, including melodic seats, singing challenges, and skylight were likewise held.

The Vice-Chancellor, who is likewise Ex-officio Chairman of AAN, while praising the triumphant up-and-comers, stressed to reinforce endeavors so as to change a lively graduated class stage for investigating different rising open doors identified with information sharing, proficient systems administration, limit building, and vocation advancement. Faaiz Amir further encouraged the graduate class network to remain submitted and manufacture a solid attachment to make Air University considerably progressively particular and significant for people in the future.

The first-since forever appointment of Air Alumni Network was composed by the Department of Student Affairs, in which the Shaheen bunch confronted the Pioneers board. Be that as it may, the Shaheen bunch verified an avalanche triumph in races, winning the spaces of the president and other significant positions. Saram Dastageer, recently chose President AAN, in his triumphant discourse, said that winning or losing is a piece of political race process. “From now onwards, there will be no pioneer or Shaheen gathering, presently it’s only an Alumni Betterment Panel,” he declared, while underscoring the need to learn with the commendable experience of seniors and finding a way to accomplish focuses for the improvement of Air University and whole graduated class network .

Hanan Akhtar, up-and-comer of President from Pioneer Panel, likewise exhibited sportsmanship and kindly praised all champs. For the benefit of his board, he guaranteed best participation for the accomplishment of graduated class arrange any place and at whatever point required. “We are powered by your affection, consideration and massive help,” Hanan, who is the alumni of the mid-2002 group said.

As indicated by the outcome reported by Secretary Election Committee AAN, Muhammad Saram Dastageer won the situation of President with 80% votes. Other wining applicants incorporate Junaid Zameer Malik (VP Graduate Studies), Zeeshan Hamid (VP AUSOM), Saad Iftikhar (VP Engineering), Hassan Safdar Malik (VP IAA), Arooj Rana (VP Social Sciences), Muhammad Hamza (VP Computing and AI), and Madiha Khan (VP Basic and Applied Sciences). Two Vice Presidents from AU Multan Campus, in particular Sarmad Lodhi (VP Business Administration), and Abdul Ahad (VP Computer Sciences) were additionally chosen. The recently chosen official body will assume responsibility on first January, 2020.

Last Updated on


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here